When I was younger (back in middle school) I took an art class. I thoroughly enjoyed it, but after the one semester class I didn’t take another art class again. I’m not really sure why especially since I always thought animation work and art was cool.

Recently I’ve decided I needed to get back into art as a medium to express myself. I had a Wacom tablet my wife got me that I never played with much until recently. One thing lead to another and I’m now drawing again. I found this great site with a ton of tutorials so I’m going to go through them to get the most out of it. Here are the results of Lesson 1 and 2. Keep in mind these lessons were meant to get you acquainted with Photoshop and the proper way to use the different brushes and keyboard shortcuts so they aren’t much to look at. Hopefully you’ll be seeing some neat stuff from me soon!

Assignment 1
Assignment 1
Assignment-2
Assignment 2

 

