Last year I attended my first vinyl toy art show in Dallas and I have been hooked ever since.

Image

I just got an exciting email that they will be having another show in September! Unlike the video game theme for the last show, this year’s theme will be “Drawn Together.” What exactly does that mean? It means the artists will create vinyl toys inspired by comics and cartoons from different art style eras.

From the event page: “It’s not only a celebration of the fact that the family that has grown up around these shows has been pulled together by our fondness for this cool art form, but it’s also a celebration of all things illustrated, only brought to life as three dimensional vinyl toys.”

This year, in addition to vinyl toys, artists will also be able to submit canvas drawings! The only catch is that the subject has be a vinyl toy.

I’m excited to see what kind of comic-inspired toys will be available. Hopefully I’ll be able to snag something Spider-man related! I’m a Spider-man geek in case you didn’t already know!

VInyl Toys
These are the toys I’ve brought to my office
